Register Here to get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account
Mobile Menu

String Quartets - Volume II Op. 9

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 884088174071 Model Number: HN206 Brand: Henle Urtext Edition
String Quartets - Volume II Op. 9
Price: $60.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $59.40 each Ships FREE within 1-4 Days In Stock (Only 2 Remaining) Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

Six works belong to opus 9 - the first group of Haydn's string quartets of which we know. The composer also went new ways as far as form was concerned: whereas he had still adhered to the five movement divertimento in the previous quartets opus 1 and 2, in this case he favoured four movements, something he continued in the future. Apart from this, he also expanded the register and experimented with metric surprises (for instance in the trio of the minuet from the G major quartet).

Product Features

  • Pages: 120
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet