Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Register Here
Mobile Menu

String Quartets, Vol. V, Op. 33 (Russian Quartets)

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 884088410858 Model Number: HN9209 Brand: Henle Urtext Edition
String Quartets, Vol. V, Op. 33 (Russian Quartets)
Thumbnail Main
Thumbnail 2
Thumbnail 3
Price: $33.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $31.99 each Ships FREE within 1-4 Days In Stock (Only 2 Remaining) Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

Haydn allowed about ten years to pass before composing a new cycle of string quartets after opus 20: the so-called "Russian Quartets." This is the first series of quartets that we know he wrote with publication in mind. "They are in a completely new and special manner," he wrote in several letters, and he was certainly not just referring to the fact that "Scherzi" replaced the minuets for the first time. Music lovers particularly appreciate the melodic ideas; thus the rich ornamentation of the main motif of op. 33,3, gave the quartet its nickname "Bird Quartet."

Product Features

  • Study Score
  • Pages: 100
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet
  • Voicing: STUDY SCORE

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet