Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Register Here
Mobile Menu

Orientale, Op. 50, No. 9

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 888680950033 Model Number: SE1038 Brand: Schott
Orientale, Op. 50, No. 9
Price: $11.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $10.11 each Ships FREE within 1-4 Days In Stock Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

Orientale, by the Russian composer and music critic Cesar Cui (1835-1918), comes from the cycle Kaleidoscope, a collection of 24 miniatures for violin and piano. The piece was arranged for numerous instrumentations, with the arrangement for cello being among the most popular. The miniature exudes melodic andrhythmic charm and is a popular encore, not least due to its shortness. Estelle Revaz, an experienced concert cellist and teacher, edited the work, adding tips for modern cello lessons which make the first steps into cello playing easier and provide suggestions for the student's own interpretation. The edition is part of the Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty (from 1-easy to 5-difficult) for instrumental lessons. Practical tips by teachers help to master the pieces and make the editions valuable additions to modern music lessons.

Product Features

  • Pages: 14
  • Instrumentation: Cello
  • Instrumentation: Piano Accompaniment

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet