Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Register Here
Mobile Menu

Kyiv, 2022
(A Sequel to Moscow, 1941)

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 038081583556 Model Number: 00-50683 Brand: Alfred Publishing
Kyiv, 2022<br>(A Sequel to Moscow, 1941)
Price: $64.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $62.34 each Ships FREE within 1-10 Days In Stock Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

Kyiv, 2022 was written as a powerful sequel to Moscow, 1941, one of Brian Balmages's most well-known pieces. This work changes the narrative, where the theme from Moscow now becomes the aggressor, and the heroic people of Ukraine are represented by the Ukrainian National Anthem and the powerful "Prayer for Ukraine." Certain to spark discussions about humanity, history, and culture. (4:30)

About ColorFlex

Conductors no longer need to choose between function and texture! Ensembles with instrumentation challenges still have numerous options to cover all parts, yet orchestration is elevated significantly to be faithful to the composer's original intent. Musicians have more opportunities to rest, and timbre once again becomes a central element of each work. So go ahead and have the best of both worlds: flexible and colorful.

Product Features

  • Format: Conductor Score & Parts
  • Instrument: Concert Band
  • Category: Concert Band - Flex Instrumentation
  • Contributors: Brian Balmages
  • Pub Date: 7/2023
  • Series: MakeMusic Young Band
  • Level: 2.5
  • Grade Number: (2.5)
  • ISBN 10: 1470665328
  • ISBN 13: 9781470665326

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet