Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Click to Register
Mobile Menu

String Quartet in C Major, Op. 61

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 840126957075 Model Number: HN1399 Brand: Henle Urtext Edition
String Quartet in C Major, Op. 61 Image
Price: $24.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $22.78 each Ships FREE within 1-4 Days check simple In Stock Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

Composed in autumn of 1881, Opus 61 is the last of Dvorak's "middle" quartets by chronology for which Beethoven and Schubert served as the most significant models. Beethoven's influence, from thematic development to motivic treatment, is particularly noticeable in this work in C major. It is only in the finale that the typical Slavic tonal quality usually found in Dvorak's music surfaces somewhat more prominently. Due to a lack of time, the composer - contrary to his usual practice - turned to older, either discarded or hitherto unpublished themes from other works for three of the four movements. This reliable Urtext edition continues the comprehensive Henle series of significant works of chamber music by Dvorak.

Product Features

  • Instrumentation: String Quartet
  • Voicing: PARTS

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet
I'm sorry there is no customer service representative online.