Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Click to Register
Mobile Menu

Joy of Music - Discoveries from the Schott Archives - Virtuoso and Entertaing Pieces for Violin and Piano

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 840126932249 Model Number: ED23308 Brand: Schott
Price: $22.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $21.11 each Ships FREE within 1-4 Days check simpleIn Stock Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

To mark the 250th anniversary of Schott Music, these treasures have been uncovered from the archives, reedited and presented in these beautiful editions. This anthology is aimed at intermediate to advanced violinists looking for some interesting new discoveries away from the standard repertoire. Containing works largely from the Romantic era, these are virtuoso pieces de resistance and encores, expressive character pieces, gems of salon music and elaborate arrangements of well-known melodies and themes. Many of the original compositions and arrangements were written by major instrumentalists of the 19th century. CONTENTS: Gaetano Pugnani (1731-1798): Adagio sostenuto Federigo Fiorillo (1755-1823): In Memoriam. Capriccio John Field (1782-1837): Melancolie Charles-Auguste de Beriot (1802-1870):Serenade op. 124 Sebastian de Yradier (1809-1865): La Paloma. Serenade espagnole Frederic Chopin (1810-1849): Mazurka op. 17/1 Jean Delphin Alard (1815-1888): Barcarolle op. 26/1 Auguste Faucheux (1816-1912): Serenade op. 29 Charles Gounod (1818-1893): Hymne a Sainte Cecile. Meditation religieuse Jean-Henri Ravina (1818-1906) Petit Bolero op. 62 Hubert Leonard (1819-1890): Capricho espagnol op. 58 Julius Schulhoff (1825-1898) Confidence. Impromptu op. 8/1 Anton Rubinstein (1829-1894): Romance op. 10/5 Henryk Wieniawski (1835-1880): Gigue op. 23 Georges Bizet (1838-1875): Carmen-Marsch / Carmen March Berthold Tours (1838-1897): Fantasy on "Hansel and Gretel" by Engelbert Humperdinck Peter I. Tschaikowsky (1840-1893) Mazurka op. 9/3 Jeno Hubay (1858-1937) Plaintes arabes / Arabian Lament

Product Features

  • Pages: 146
  • Instrumentation: Violin
  • Instrumentation: Piano Accompaniment

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet
I'm sorry there is no customer service representative online.