Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Click to Register
Mobile Menu

Introduction et Allegro - for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and String Quartet

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 888680724481 Model Number: HN1069 Brand: Henle Urtext Edition
Price: $24.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $22.65 each Ships FREE within 1-2 Days check simpleIn Stock Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

In June 1905, Ravel told a friend shortly before setting off on a long holiday: "I was terribly busy because of a piece for harp commissioned by the Erard company. I was able to finish it after a fashion, thanks to 8 days of dogged work and three sleepless nights." But the piece itself shows nothing of the haste in which it was written. In fact, it seems as if Ravel knew how to explore all the musical possibilities of the harp in this brief, but highly striking piece. This septet with its unusual combination of instruments is a further enrichment of Henle's Urtext editions of Ravel's chamber music.

Product Features

  • Parts
  • Instrumentation: Chamber Ensemble
  • Voicing: PARTS

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet
I'm sorry there is no customer service representative online.