facebook symbol
Get up to 10% Off For Creating an Account Register Here
Mobile Menu

Fairy-Tale Pictures, Op. 113 Marchenbilder

No Reviews Yet Submit a Review UPC: 841886031623 Model Number: VAB93 Brand: Schott
Fairy-Tale Pictures, Op. 113  Marchenbilder
Price: $16.99 Qty: 2+ Price: $15.61 each Ships FREE within 1-4 Days In Stock Financing Available: Learn More

Product Description

In the summer of 1852, Vier Stucke  'Four Pieces'  for viola and piano by Robert Schumann were published under the title Marchenbilder  'Fairy-Tale Pictures'  by the Kassel publishing house Luckhardt, with a particularly expressive vignette on the titlepage. Unusual were both this title Marchenbilder, on the one hand, and the scoring with a solo viola, on the other. With the viola in a soloistic role in chamber music, Schumann's Marchenbilder, Op. 113, offers a rather unfamiliar, but all the more delightful sound.

Product Features

  • Pages: 40
  • Instrumentation: Viola
  • Instrumentation: Piano Accompaniment
  • Voicing: SCORE+PART

Customer Reviews

Submit A Review No Reviews Yet
I'm sorry there is no customer service representative online.